Welcome

Every mother deserves to feel empowered and supported during the childbearing year. How, with whom and where she gives birth is a very personal decision. Having a guide for the journey can be invaluable for both mother and family.

In a similar way, breastfeeding is unique to every mother and baby. For some mothers who choose to breastfeed, there can be unexpected challenges along the way. Even though breastfeeding is natural, it is a learned skill. Getting the right help in the beginning can make all the difference.

Learning how to latch can take time… that’s normal

You can do everything right and baby might still have trouble

Ask for help and remember you can always begin again

Mamatrice™️ offers childbearing women full-spectrum, integrative support services, including in person doula and monitrice care for out-of-hospital births, virtual doula care for hospital births and in home lactation consultations (prenatal and postpartum). This creates a safety nest of support as a complement to the birth provider.

Located in Reston and offering services across Northern Virginia. Contact us at (703) 223-6161 to learn more about how we can help support you and your family through birth, breastfeeding and beyond!

Follow Us on Facebook

Join our monthly Facebook Live
“The Nightingale Flame”

4th Sunday of every month
8pm ET|7pm CT|6pm MT|5pm PT

Dads, partners and support persons MATTER!

If you are walking this journey as a courageous single mother, we are here to support you!

Breastfeeding is a gift that lasts a lifetime!

© 2020 Mamatrice, LLC


Please enjoy this educational video from Stanford's beloved doctor and lactation consultant Jane Morton